I’m still here

It feels like it’s been forever since I’ve blogged.  Unfortunately this isn’t a “real” post either – just a placeholder until I have time to write fully.  As of next week, all three kids will be in school and life will take on a different rhythm – hopefully one that’s much more conducive to blogging.

I miss writing.  I miss the insights and support from all of you fine readers.  🙂  I realized today that I miss the heightened awareness that comes when I’m imagining blog posts in my head.  Not only is the blog a healthy outlet for the difficult issues, but it helps me to give voice to the positive things too.

I miss reading your blogs and keeping up with you.  It has seemed selfish for me to continue posting and expect you to read, when I haven’t made the time to read your posts.  But I guess that’s the beauty of these virtual friendships – maybe some of the give and take is easier to navigate.

Regardless…  I look forward to getting back in the saddle.  Soon.

One thought on “I’m still here

Leave a Reply

